Tweens Get Noticed

The program Girls on the Run tries helping girls in grades three through eight. The program’s goal is to entice girls in being nice to one another and being healthy. The girls exercise and do different activities for 12 weeks. After the 12 weeks the girls run 3.1 miles.

I think this program is one great idea to help young girls. If you were to make a program for girls in grades three through eight what would it be? Please share your thoughts and I look forward to reading them.

1 Comment

  1. Julie said,

    December 11, 2007 at 1:07 am

    I agree that this is a great program. Any program that encourages young kids to be healthier is never a bad thing. I think aside from the physical aspect that most people think of when they hear the term “healthy,” is the educational. Teaching and exposing kids to healthy, good tasting foods when they are younger, I think will increase their chances of pursing a healthier lifestyle when they grow up.


Leave a comment